View Single Post
Old 4th May 2019, 22.31:07   #1-0 (permalink)
Taking coaching badges

Not Set Click To Change

Racecourse Spot:
Real Name:
Twitter: @

Default Wrexham AFC Hall of Fame

Many of you will be aware of my involvement in setting up the Hall of Fame and regret at its recent neglect. Control of the HoF was handed over from the Supporters Association to the WSF in 2008.Surprised to find , following a check in relation to 1969/70 Promotion squad members elected , to find an anomaly relating to 2008 inductees. :-

C'mon the Town Yearbook 2009/10

Dennis Lawrence
Carlos Edwards
Brian Tinnion
Andy Marriott

C' mon the Town Yearbook 2013/14

Dennis Lawrence
Carlos Edwards
Brian Tinnion
Andy Marriott

No problem , obviously , with any of the selections but confused regarding the discrepancy. I have a personal interest , beyond my HoF history , in establishing the facts since Mickey Metcalf was my first Wrexham AFC hero . As FPA Treasurer , I have an even more particular interest. Mickey passed away a few months ago. It would be nice , for his family's sake , to confirm that he WAS elected to the Hall of Fame .....something which , I confess , passed me by. All information will be welcomed.
"Supporting Wrexham since 1926 and forever more"
Reply With Quote