View Single Post
Old 18th November 2023, 21.26:28   #3-0 (permalink)
blackbrookred
Taking coaching badges


 
Joined: Jun 2008
Racecourse Spot:
Real Name:
Twitter: @





Default Re: Standard of referees

Quote:
Originally Posted by percy vere View Post
I was baffled by the throw in ,but just found this

If a player, while correctly taking a throw-in, deliberately throws the ball at an opponent in order to play the ball again but not in a careless or a reckless manner or using excessive force, the referee allows play to continue.

The thrower must not touch the ball again until it has touched another player.
Exactly, the ref was wrong.
Reply With Quote